Go back Announcement article list
Safety Training - February and March 2020

The Safety Adviser's Office will be offering the following training sessions during February and March 2020:

FEBRUARY 2020

FIRE SAFETY
Wednesday 5 February 2020 10.00-12.00
Ashton Building Lecture Room (Building 422)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY MANAGEMENT - LEAHURST
Wednesday 12 February 2020 09.30-12.00
Leahurst House – John Share Jones Suite
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

BIOLOGICAL SAFETY MANAGEMENT
Thursday 13 February 2020 09.30-12.00
Room 414 – Cedar House (Building 360)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

STRESS – CODE OF PRACTICE TRAINING
Thursday 20 February 2020 10.00-11.00
107 Brodie Tower (Building – 233)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

GENETIC MODIFICATION: MANAGEMENT AND SAFETY
Tuesday 25 February 2020 09.30-11.30
Room 112 – Cedar House (Building 360)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

DEPARTMENTAL SAFETY COORDINATOR & DEPUTY TRAINING
Wednesday 26 February 2020 09.30-12.30
Ashton Building Lecture Room (Building 422)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

MARCH 2020

FIRE WARDEN TRAINING
Monday 2 March 2020 14.00-15.00
Room 116 – 126 Mount Pleasant (Building 114)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

DISPLAY SCREEN ASSESSOR TRAINING
Wednesday 4 March 2020 09.30-11.30
Room 116 – 126 Mount Pleasant (Building 114)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

OFF CAMPUS RISK ASSESSMENT TRAINING
Monday 9 March 2020 14.00-15.00
SR11 – Rendall Building (Building 432)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

MANAGING OCCUPATIONAL ANIMAL ALLERGENS – LEAHURST
Thursday 12 March 2020 09.30-11.00
Leahurst House – John Share Jones Suite
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

DEPARTMENTAL SAFETY COORDINATOR & DEPUTY UPDATE
Wednesday 18 March 2020 9.30-12.30
The Gallery- Foresight Centre
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

MANAGING OCCUPATIONAL ANIMAL ALLERGENS
Thursday 19 March 2020 09.30-11.00
Room 702 - Brodie Tower (Building 233)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

MANUAL HANDLING
Tuesday 24 March 2020 10.00-11.30
Room 112 – Cedar House (Building 360)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

ACCIDENT INVESTIGATION
Wednesday 25 March 2020 09.30-12.30
SR10 – Rendall Building (Building 432)
(Registration necessary – via CORE Portal)

Please contact jane.goodwin@liverpool.ac.uk if you are unable to book on via CORE - please provide your staff number and the course you wish to register for.

Jane Goodwin
Jane.Goodwin@liverpool.ac.uk
Safety Office
15/01/2020